New Castle County Police Promotional Ceremony

What:            The New Castle County Police Department will host a promotional ceremony on Friday, October 21, 2016 at 5:00 p.m. to celebrate the promotion of 10 police officers.

Who:             Scheduled to attend are County Executive, Thomas P. Gordon, Director of Public Safety, Joseph Bryant, Jr., Colonel, E. M. Setting, and members of County Council. We also encourage all active and retired law enforcement officers to attend.

The following officers will be recognized in the promotional ceremony:

Lieutenant Colonel Vaughn M. Bond, Jr.

Major Patrick G. Crowell

Captain Benjamin W. Feldmann

Lieutenant Jacob Andrews

Sergeant Karen E. Crowley

Sergeant Kevon V. Cumberbatch

Sergeant Donovan Delaney

Sergeant Eric C. Godwin

Sergeant Thomas H. Jackson

Sergeant Erich J. Selhorst



Where:          University of Delaware

John M. Clayton Hall,

100 David Hollowell Drive

Newark, DE 19716

Parking will be provided behind Clayton Hall for all attendees.


***We invite the media and public to attend***