New Castle County Police Recognize Fourteen At Promotional Ceremony

Today(August 21) The New Castle County Police Department recognized fourteen officers during a promotional ceremony held at the University Of Delaware’s John M. Clayton Hall.

The following officers recognized were; Lt. Colonel Quinton L. Watson, Major Robert A. McLucas, Captain Joseph S. Bloch, Captain Diane R. Smith, Lieutenant Brian N. Faulkner, Lieutenant Allen G. Herring, Lieutenant Gustavo A. Zeissig, Sergeant James D. Allison, IV, Sergeant Brian M. Cote, Sergeant Peter J. Stewart, III, Sergeant Kevin P. Donohue, Jr., Sergeant Hector L. Garcia, Jr., Sergeant Jennifer L. Bunora, Sergeant John-Paul D. Piser.

“In today’s world of policing it is imperative that supervision is available to oversee the day to day interactions of our officers,” said Colonel Vaughn Bond, Jr. “quality supervision ensure that mishaps are few and quality service is being provided to the community.”

Also in attendance to recognize the officers was the Honorable Matthew Meyer, New Castle County Executive. “Leadership matters,” said County Executive Matthew Meyer. “I am proud to join in recognizing these men and women of the New Castle County Police who have distinguished themselves by their ability to lead and have earned opportunities to take on new responsibilities in the effort to keep our communities safe.”

The officers celebrated with family, friends and colleagues in the hall after the ceremony.promote